Characters

Reading My Antonia has been enjoyable for me. I love the relationship that is being built and formed with Jim and Antonia. Throughout the book, their relationship with each other has been tested many times. Whether it is with grief or happiness their relationship ends up being strong. Through reading this book, I can tell they both have affection for each other. It seems that Jim grows fond of Antonia, but struggles with some of her “manly” characteristics. Antonia has feelings for Jim, but I see it as more of a sibling attachment. Antonia does not see Jim as someone to have affection for because he is younger then her and still looks like a boy. I am looking forward to see more interactions with Jim and Antonia. I hope that the future changes them and makes them grow closer together. Love is an amazing thing we have been blessed with.

Leave a comment